EXPERTISE AND EXPERIENCE A WINNING FORMULA FOR ACCELERATING DIGITAL TRANSFORMATION
2021 Annual Review
Who we are
ALITHYA IS A TRUSTED ADVISOR IN STRATEGY AND DIGITAL TRANSFORMATION, WITH MORE THAN 3,000 PROFESSIONALS IN CANADA, THE US, AND EUROPE.

Vision

Be recognized as a trusted advisor with solid expertise in strategy and digital technology.

Mission

Advise, guide and support our clients in their pursuit of innovation, excellence and the achievement of their business objectives through the optimal use of technologies.

Values

CREATIVITY
TRUST
RESPECT
PASSION
INTEGRITY
WELL-BEING

TSX: ALYA
NASDAQ: ALYA
What We Do
GUIDING OUR CLIENTS OF TODAY TOWARDS A BRIGHTER TOMORROW
Business Strategy
  • Strategic Consulting
  • Digital Transformation
  • Organizational Performance
  • Enterprise Architecture
Application Services
  • Digital Applications Development
  • Legacy Systems Modernization
  • Control/Software Engineering
  • Cloud and Infrastructure
Enterprise Cloud Solutions
  • Enterprise Resource Planning (ERP)
  • Corporate Performance Management (CPM/EPM)
  • Customer Relationship Management (CRM/CXM)
  • Human Capital Management (HCM)
Data and Analytics
  • Business Intelligence
  • Data Management
  • Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning
  • Internet of Things (IoT)
Main Industries we Serve
Financial Services
Manufacturing
Renewable Energy
Transportation and Logistics
Telecommunications
Healthcare
Professional Services
Government
Why Alithya
1
PROVEN LEADERSHIP TEAM
2
HIGH VALUE SERVICES WITH SUPERIOR GROSS MARGINS, COMBINED WITH ACCELERATED GROWTH, PROVIDES FOR NET MARGIN EXPANSION POTENTIAL
3
FOCUSED ON HIGH-QUALITY REVENUE
4
PROVEN INDUSTRY CONSOLIDATOR IN HIGHLY FRAGMENTED MARKET
5
OPERATES WITHIN FASTER GROWING SEGMENTS OF THE OVERALL IT SECTOR
6
SOLID FINANCIAL POSITION AND AMPLE ACCESS TO CAPITAL
F2021 at a Glance
Year in review
Q1
  • Proactively implemented a three-pronged COVID-19 action plan to protect employees and their families, clients and business partners, and the community at large
  • Launched Alithya Crisis Management Centre of Excellence to support customers in ensuring the continuity of their businesses during COVID-19
  • Obtained a Quebec Government qualification enabling Alithya to serve as a trusted advisor to public organizations in the Province of Quebec.
Q2
  • Named finalist for Modernize Finance and Operations 2020 Microsoft Partner of the Year award among a global field of top Microsoft partners
  • Welcomed as a member of the prestigious 2020/2021 Inner Circle for Microsoft Business Applications, marking the 15th time that Alithya has ranked in the top echelon of Microsoft’s global network of partners
  • Honored by Microsoft Canada nomination as 2021 IMPACT Awards finalist
Q3
  • Renewed framework agreement with Desjardins Group for the provision of services and the delivery of technological projects until 2022
  • Implemented twenty-two Microsoft and Oracle Enterprise Resource Planning (ERP) and Customer Relationship Management (CRM) solutions, and completed more than twenty Enterprise Performance Management (EPM) go-lives for our customers in North America
Q4
  • Announced game-changing acquisition of R3D Consulting and secured C$600 million in total combined guaranteed revenues over ten years from contracts with Québecor (telecommunications) and Beneva (insurance).
  • Expanded Quality Assurance Practice with evolved proprietary software solution for automating and certifying test plans for Oracle Fusion Cloud modules
  • Named finalists in the “International Market Development” and “Successful Business Strategy” categories of the Quebec Federation of Chambers of Commerce’s prestigious competition.
  • Selected as a finalist in the inaugural Technology Association of Georgia (TAG) Technology Awards, recognizing companies and individuals throughout Georgia, US, who made an impact in 2020
F2021 Financial Highlights
KEY FIGURES
DISTRIBUTION OF REVENUES
Executive Letters

On behalf of the Board, I would like to start by expressing my sincere appreciation to Alithya’s professionals and management team for their unwavering commitment to safeguarding the interests of all of our stakeholders during this unprecedented year. At all levels of the Company, the past year has been marked by tremendous sacrifice, innovation, perseverance, agility, and commitment.

As Alithya adapted to the pandemic and smoothly transitioned to remote environments, the Company continued to support customers with exceptional quality and dedication. I would also like to thank the members of the Board who, from the onset of the pandemic, stepped up without hesitation to support management’s pandemic contingency plans focused on protecting our clients, our employees, and the company, while ensuring that Alithya was ready to navigate the unknown.

The Company responded diligently with emergency measures to assist our clients in moving to remote environments, as well as to protect the health and well-being of its employees. This was done by implementing numerous initiatives to ensure that they had, and continue to have, the tools they need to overcome the unique challenges that the past year has brought forward. Exceptional measures were also rapidly implemented at all levels to protect our financial position and liquidity. These measures included: customer and employee protection programs, management and board compensation reductions, enterprise-wide salary freezes, expense reductions, and strict cost-containment measures, just to name a few. All efforts were focused to help ensure business continuity and the retention of highly skilled professionals who Alithya rely on. Throughout all this, our management team always kept the long-term vision in mind. We see the results in the strong bookings and year-over-year growth reported in our last quarter.

Management’s courageous and rapid decisions have put us in a position of strength to start the new fiscal year.

As we celebrate ten years since Alithya’s management buy-out set us on a new course, I am humbled by the successes that we have achieved as a company. In delivering on our promises to our customers and our trusted partners, Alithya has become one of Canada’s most trusted digital transformation service firms, and is now the largest Quebec-based technology firm listed on NASDAQ. It has been a decade marked by 11 acquisitions, a major cross-border transaction and public listing, a global pandemic and, most recently, a transformational acquisition that adds a total combined $600 million in long-term contracts from two strategic customers over ten years, as of April 1, 2021. I am inspired and filled with confidence as I say to you that the best is yet to come.

A YEAR TO REMEMBER

Fiscal 2021 delivered excellent results as Alithya continued on its path of North American expansion, with more than 3,000 professionals today. The strength of management’s long-term plan of organic growth and complementary acquisitions was validated by the continued support of our investors and shareholders, who remain committed to providing Alithya with the tools it needs to carry out its vision. This support helped Alithya close out Fiscal 2021 with the announcement of the transformative acquisition of R3D Consulting. We have also welcomed Québecor and Beneva as new shareholders and strategic clients.

STRENGTHENING OUR FOUNDATIONS

Alithya is proud of the expertise and experience of its Board of Directors, whose collective business credentials and financial acumen are critical to the success of Alithya’s long-term strategic plan. We continue to work closely with Alithya’s management team to support and advance initiatives that serve the interests of all stakeholders, including the development of a comprehensive ESG framework to confirm Alithya as a model of corporate responsibility.

As Alithya responds to accelerated trends in digital technology expenditures with a well-positioned business model of flexible and creative solutions, the Board of Directors remains focused on supporting the Company’s vision of becoming a trusted North American leader in strategy and digital transformation.

RENEWED FOCUS ON A BRIGHT FUTURE

As we transition into Fiscal 2022, we remain cautious in respect to risk, and vigilant as we continue to monitor global circumstances. We are committed to maintaining a flexible and prudent capital structure to ensure Alithya’s ability to meet its financial obligations, and to ensuring a strong shareholder base that validates the confidence of Alithya’s stakeholders.

The Board also remains focused on achieving the ambitious goals of our long-term plan, launched in 2018. We look forward to continuing along a path of sustained business development, with a solid financial foundation to support further organic growth and strategic acquisitions.

Thank you all for the confidence and support that you continue to provide me with.

RA2021_Img_Turcotte

MESSAGE FROM PIERRE TURCOTTE, CHAIR OF THE BOARD

REAFFIRMING OUR STRENGTHS

"The only safe ship in a storm is leadership”
- FAYE WATTLETON

On behalf of the Board, I would like to start by expressing my sincere appreciation to Alithya’s professionals and management team for their unwavering commitment to safeguarding the interests of all of our stakeholders during this unprecedented year. At all levels of the Company, the past year has been marked by tremendous sacrifice, innovation, perseverance, agility, and commitment.
Read more

We look forward to continuing along a path of sustained business development, with a solid financial foundation to support further organic growth and strategic acquisitions.

REFLECTING BACK ON A FULL YEAR OF GLOBAL UNCERTAINTY, WHAT ARE SOME OF YOUR BIGGEST TAKEAWAYS, BOTH AS A CEO AND ON A HUMAN LEVEL?

Gratitude is the operative word on so many levels. I am grateful for the performance of our team in a very challenging year during which the concept of a work-life balance has been pushed to the forefront. In one way or another, it has taken a toll on everyone, but we have persevered. As a company, we launched numerous initiatives to help ease the strain on our people, and we have succeeded in getting through this unprecedented period together, as a professional family.

It was a year in which we celebrated our first global holiday gathering in virtual mode and it brought all of our regions together. Initiatives such as our Life at Alithya video calls, and our newly launched global Intranet hub, have also kept us in touch with each other. We also introduced sessions on mindfulness and stress management and many other crucial subjects to ensure that our people have the tools and resources that they needed to adapt and address the pandemic. Our Officevibe, real-time people metrics, demonstrated a very high level of appreciation for our well-being and peer-to-peer engagement initiatives, as well as appreciation for our leaders. I am also grateful for the unselfish actions of our heroic healthcare professionals and frontline health workers, including some of our very own clients, who have done an incredible job that has allowed us to do ours.

As CEO of Alithya, I am grateful for the foresight of our management team in taking appropriate measures to protect our people and our clients, which in turn has enabled our business to grow during the pandemic. This gratitude extends to our people, who rose above disruptions to their personal lives to exhibit unwavering professionalism and engagement that enabled us to maintain our record for high quality service delivery, even in a 100% remote environment. As a company, the collective strength of our team helped steady the ship in stormy waters, ensuring that we were able to continue forward on our charted course. Our professionals are the ones who implement the projects derived from our strategic plan, and they are the ones who walked our customers through their own challenges to ensure that they also emerged stronger.

During the pandemic, Alithya celebrated 10 years since I embarked on this amazing journey, with several close collaborators who are still here today. It has been an incredible ride, but it feels like we are just getting started.

DESPITE UNPRECEDENTED CHALLENGES, ALITHYA POSTED A RECORD YEAR IN TERMS OF REVENUES ($288 M ILLION) AND BOOKINGS (BOOK-TO-BILL R ATIO OF 1 .311). WHAT DO YOU ATTRIBUTE THAT STABILITY TO?

The Alithya way…our way of doing the right thing.

Alithya was founded on a very simple concept - to become a trusted advisor in strategy and digital technology for our customers. Our capacity, our size, and our capabilities have dramatically evolved over time, but that vision still guides us today. We entered Fiscal 2021 at virtually the same time as Covid-19 disrupted life around the world. Many companies, across numerous sectors, were uncertain of how to approach the road ahead, but we remained committed to our vision and the priorities of protecting our people and our clients. With the support of our seasoned leadership team, solid governance, strong and unwavering support from our board, and the foresight of a solid, long-term strategic plan, Alithya is now in a better position than it has ever been. Alithya has continued to grow with the acceleration of digital transformation projects. We were confident in our long-term plan, and we trusted our professionals to do the right thing. That formula was successfully transferred to our customers, who put their trust in us to guide them through the crisis. We also succeeded in continuing to implement our organic growth and acquisitions strategy, and we created hundreds of high-quality jobs. Alithya continues to attract talented people, and their passion and expertise further contribute to our growth.

THIS PAST YEAR HAS REMINDED US OF HOW VULNERABLE SOCIETY IS, IN SO MANY RESPECTS. REFLECTING UPON THAT, WHAT IS ALITHYA DOING TO CONTRIBUTE TO A BETTER WORLD?

Our long-term vision is for Alithya to be a model of corporate responsibility that our employees, partners, customers, and communities can rally around and be inspired by. Our ESG commitment also creates value across the board, and our focus is on causes with the greatest potential and impact for the communities in which we operate.

From a leadership standpoint, Alithya is working hard to be a model for inclusion and gender equality. Our commitment to achieving that goal is reflected in our diversity and inclusion initiatives, which includes an unconscious bias training program that we are about to launch. We are also progressing towards Parity Certification by subscribing to the Women in Governance audit program, which supports leadership development, career advancement, and Board appointments for women, and we are part of the 30% Club campaign. Recently, amazing team members stepped up and raised their hand to join committees for Alithya’s Women in Leadership initiative, whose mission is to bolster leadership roles for women, both internally and within the broader IT sector.

Our corporate culture embraces a multitude of causes and initiatives, and we also strive to support the numerous initiatives brought to the table by our employees. On a professional level, our experts have contributed their time and skillsets to important work, including development of BénéClic, a new mobile application that improves accessibility and connection between volunteers and sick children at Sainte-Justine University Hospital Centre. In the US, our Microsoft practice partnered with Adoption-Share, a US-based
non-profit organization, donating time and resources to develop a Microsoft Power App to shorten the time required to connect children with the right adoptive families.

At the community level, our employees have rallied around externally-organized events like the annual Terry Fox Run and the 48hrs bike ride for the Make-a-Wish foundation. The social club of our Quebec City office took the initiative to organize a non-perishable food drive in support of Solidarité Famille, and our colleagues in France take part in World Cleanup Day on an annual basis. In the US, Alithya colleagues organized a four-week wellness challenge amongst themselves, and they raised nearly $6,000 for needy families as part of the Feeding America campaign. In Toronto, our Alithya colleagues launched an Indigenous Relations Program to improve relations between Alithya and Indigenous communities and business partners.

Social consciousness is at the heart of Alithya’s vibrant corporate culture. However, respect and trust are two key values at our core, and we understand that good intentions require concrete plans and actions. To that end, we are diligently working on a comprehensive framework for advancing important initiatives on all fronts. That process includes a careful assessment of our values, policies, and programs in order to clearly articulate our priorities, and ensuring that we continue to improve upon our performance through the implementation of progressive policies and best practices.

TELL US ABOUT SOME OF THE HIGHLIGHTS OF ALITHYA’S FISCAL 2021.

We finished the year with record bookings, revenues, new clients, and announced a major transaction that closed on April 1, 2021. I am pleased with our team’s continued execution of our strategic vision. We are gaining share across targeted markets as previous acquisitions are now growing organically and driving sequential performance improvements. That is an extraordinary accomplishment in the current economic climate, and it provides us with a very confident view of our accomplishments and next objectives.

Our acquisition of R3D Consulting on April 1, 2021, is truly a game-changer for Alithya, and the collective synergies created by that transaction will help solidify our leadership in the Quebec market and beyond. The acquisition adds 600 professionals to our talent pool, many with complementary expertise in sectors that we already serviced. Additionally, the acquisition provides Alithya with strategic expertise in the insurance sector, the telecommunications sector, and the public sector, enabling us to accelerate our expansion into those growing global markets. The transaction also included two historic contracts with Beneva (insurance) and Québecor (telecommunications) which will generate approximately $600 million in combined guaranteed revenues over 10 years, commencing April 1, 2021.

In the US, we experienced sequential growth from the third quarter to the fourth quarter. Accordingly, we are hopeful that business will continue to ramp-up as more and more projects resume and new bookings convert into revenue. Additionally, our US Oracle practice recently completed a major Oracle Human Capital Management (Oracle HCM) Cloud implementation for Nemours Children’s Health System, owners and operators of several hospitals and outpatient facilities in five states. As an Oracle Platinum Partner with a dedicated healthcare practice, Alithya is well-positioned for significant growth in the US healthcare industry that is facing unprecedented challenges and pressures to modernize.

We are very happy with our momentum, and the commitments that we already have from our clients provide us with visibility for the coming quarters.

EXPANDING ON THE TOPIC OF ACQUISITIONS, HOW HAVE ALITHYA’S PAST ACQUISITIONS CONTRIBUTED TO THE COMPANY’S CURRENT GROWTH AND SUCCESS?

One of the pillars of our long-term strategic plan, in addition to profitable organic growth, has been our very disciplined approach to mergers and acquisitions. Based on that approach, we have been successful not only in integrating the existing operations of the companies that we have acquired, but also in leveraging further growth and cross-selling opportunities. As an example, we developed and released a new version of our proprietary software solution named Alithya Test Management and Automation. It automates and certifies test plans for Oracle Fusion Cloud module updates, and we are developing further versions for other Oracle modules as well. It saves clients hundreds of hours of manual testing for each new mandatory software release. That project was supported by expertise derived from past acquisitions, and in particular, the software quality assurance expertise that Alithya obtained through its acquisition of the Askida group in 2020.

During the first 6 months of the pandemic, there was a dramatic pause in M&A activity. When things started to roll again, we saw many companies testing the waters, but we remained disciplined. Our focus is always on acquiring the right company, for the right price, at the right time, and to gain direct access to pertinent expertise and customer pool bases to enhance our ability to bid on larger and more strategic projects. Our acquisition of R3D announced in late Fiscal 2021 is a great example of that approach. In addition to accelerating our entry into the massive insurance market, the added expertise acquired from the R3D Consulting acquisition provides us with the foundations of a new centre of excellence in digital transformation for the insurance sector. This transaction also deepens Alithya’s knowledge base, and complements our existing Digital Solutions Centre, which has grown to encompass 400 professionals just over the past two years.

CONCLUSION: THE ROAD AHEAD – FISCAL 2022

Gratitude was the operative word for opening our discussion about Fiscal 2021, and ‘optimism’ is the operative word as I look ahead to Fiscal 2022. I am optimistic on so many levels as we entered Fiscal 2022 with record bookings, as well as the 10-year contracts signed with Beneva and Québecor. We have grown our global workforce to over 3,000 professionals in Canada, the United States, and France, and we will be hiring many more qualified professionals. As we witness an emergence from the pandemic in the countries where we operate, we are applying lessons learned from the past year as we helped our clients to accelerate their digital transformation plans. More than ever, Alithya is committed to always being there to accompany them as their trusted advisor in strategy and digital transformation.

(1)  Non-IFRS measure. For details, please refer to the cautionary note on forward-looking statements and non-IFRS measures in this presentation and to the “Non-IFRS Measures” section of Alithya’s Management and Discussion Analysis for the year ended March 31, 2021.

RA2021_Img_Raymond

INTERVIEW WITH PAUL RAYMOND, PRESIDENT AND CEO

BUILDING TRUST THROUGH LEADERSHIP, ONE CUSTOMER AT A TIME

REFLECTING BACK ON A FULL YEAR OF GLOBAL UNCERTAINTY, WHAT ARE SOME OF YOUR BIGGEST TAKEAWAYS, BOTH AS A CEO AND ON A HUMAN LEVEL? 
Gratitude is the operative word on so many levels. I am grateful for the performance of our team in a very challenging year during which the concept of a work-life balance has been pushed to the forefront. In one way or another, it has taken a toll on everyone, but we have persevered. As a company, we launched numerous initiatives to help ease the strain on our people, and we have succeeded in getting through this unprecedented period together, as a professional family.
Read more

Our people rose above disruptions to their personal lives to exhibit unwavering professionalism and engagement that enabled us to maintain our record for high quality service delivery.

3-5 Year Strategic Plan
BASED ON 3 PILLARS
1
OUR CLIENTS
INCREASING SCALE THROUGH ORGANIC GROWTH AND STRATEGIC ACQUISITIONS
  • Sustained organic growth through innovation, higher value offerings, and client relationships based on trust

  • Strategic acquisitions by way of North-American geographic expansion to complement current market presence, while progressively adding major integrated enterprise solutions offerings and selected specialized expertise
2
OUR PEOPLE
ACHIEVING BEST-IN-CLASS EMPLOYEE ENGAGEMENT
  • Fostering a culture of collaboration and ownership

  • Cultivating employee wellbeing and personal growth

  • Investing in the development of our leaders and employees
3
OUR INVESTORS AND PARTNERS
PROVIDING OUR INVESTORS, PARTNERS, AND STAKEHOLDERS WITH LONG-TERM GROWING RETURN ON INVESTMENT
  • Strengthening our existing relationships with clients, as a key trusted advisor, by generating long-term profitable growth

  • Investing in innovation and higher value service offerings

  • Acting responsibly, with a sustainable and respectful vision for our stakeholders
Strategy
OUR ACQUISITIONS ARE A CATALYST FOR ORGANIC GROWTH
CHARTING A COURSE TOWARDS A BRIGHTER FUTURE

Alithya strives to be a model of corporate responsibility. We are committed to implementing progressive environmental, social, and governance (ESG) guidelines that meet the expectations of our stakeholders, our partners, and our customers, and which embody the social consciousness of our employees and the communities in which we operate.

Good intentions require concrete actions, and Alithya is diligently developing a framework to clearly articulate our priorities and to advance our initiatives on all fronts. That process will include initiatives offering a value creation potential for all Alithya stakeholders, ensuring a future marked by corporate responsibility and sustainability.

OUR CORE COMMITMENT
Our people are our strength, and Alithya’s commitment to ESG begins with initiatives that address the needs of its diverse and socially conscious workforce. Employee well-being and job satisfaction are critical elements of our corporate culture. We strive to implement programs designed to boost employee morale, ensure their well-being, and to attract and retain the best talent. To that end, we conduct ongoing assessments of our values, policies, and programs in order to implement best practices that allow us to continuously improve upon our performance.

Alithya has launched numerous initiatives to keep our employees informed, and to provide them with the tools they need to address issues both inside and outside of the organization (for example with Officevibe’s pulse surveys). With the onset of COVID-19, our pre-existing focus on employee well-being helped pave the way to a relatively smooth transition to telework. Building on a strong base of programs, we took steps to introduce new information webinars around a multitude of relevant topics, including stress management, vaccination programs, maintaining healthy habits, and much more. Additionally, the company launched Radar, our new Intranet, which has been an essential part of keeping employees connected and better informed during a difficult period.

Ongoing programs and initiatives at Alithya include:

  • Life at Alithya – Encompassing a wide range of activities, including monthly calls with employees and Senior Management.
  • Monthly virtual CEO breakfasts, providing an opportunity to share thoughts on topics including Alithya’s mission, operations, and outlook for the future.
  • Officevibe – An interactive tool measuring a series of metrics based on employee feedback about various aspects of life at Alithya. In F2021, wellbeing topics generated the strongest growth.
  • New newsletter devoted to well-being.
  • Alithya Virtual Training Club – A well-being initiative designed to challenge, motivate, and support Alithya professionals in their pursuit of effective training routines at all levels of the fitness spectrum.
  • Alithya Leadership Academy – We have maintained our annual training activities on know‑how and interpersonal skills for our managers.
DIVERSITY & INCLUSION

With 3,000 professionals in Canada, the United States, and France, Alithya is wholeheartedly committed to professional equity within its multinational, multicultural, multilingual, multiethnic, and multigender workforce. Our diversity and inclusion programs are a top priority, and we continue to rigorously advance those goals.

Some key initiatives of our Diversity & Inclusion program include:

  • Unconscious bias training program – Launched to assist our people in developing skills to understand and identify unconscious bias and the extent of its far-reaching consequences.
  • Women in Governance – An audit conducted by Women in Governance, a non-profit organization supporting leadership development, career advancement, and board appointments for women, is helping Alithya progress towards Parity Certification. Plus, we have other women-related initiatives such as our participation in the Global Parity Summit, activities on Women’s Day, and the establishment of two committees to advance the initiatives of Alithya’s important Women in Leadership program.
  • Indigenous Relations Program – An initiative launched by our Toronto office to improve relations with our indigenous communities and business partners.
  • International Recruitment – Alithya’s mission is to create a diverse and equitable atmosphere for every talent. The Company is always looking forward to supporting talented candidates from around the world (with their families) throughout the immigration and relocation process, and above all, integrating them into our teams to enrich our organization with their personal, professional, and cultural backgrounds.
COMMUNITY INVOLVEMENT

Alithya’s corporate culture embraces a multitude of causes and initiatives at the community level, and we strive to support the numerous initiatives brought to the table by our executive leadership and our employees. Many of our top executives sit on the boards of organizations dedicated to advancing the goals of social, environmental, and cultural initiatives in the community, and many of our employees rally around externally organized events to raise funds for important causes.

  • Alithya embarked on special projects to create applications that can facilitate and optimize the happy moments of children. Alithya developed BénéClic, which enhances the volunteering program’s goals at the Ste-Justine University Health Centre by matching sick children and volunteers based on their common interests, as well as a Microsoft Power app and matching app developed for Adoption-Share, a US-based non-profit organization dedicated to reducing adoption barriers and increasing child placement.
  • Alithya is developing a comprehensive employer-sponsored volunteering program to facilitate participation, and to maximize the impacts of employee involvement.
  • Alithya participates in L’école me branche (School Connects Me), an initiative that collects used computers from businesses to distribute to disadvantaged students with no computer access at home.
  • Alithya employees raise funds for the Make-a-Wish foundation, and participate in the annual Terry Fox Run.
  • The social club of Alithya’s Quebec City office successfully organized a non-perishable food drive in support of Solidarité Famille.
  • Alithya colleagues in France take part in World Cleaning Day by removing debris from local beaches.
  • In the US, Alithya colleagues raised nearly $6,000 for needy families as part of the Feeding America campaign.
Leadership
Franck Benhamou
Regional Vice President, France
Chris Churchill
Senior Vice President, Oracle, US
Steeve Duchesne
Senior Vice President, Digital Solutions
Mike Feldman
Senior Vice President, Oracle Practice, US
Nigel Fonseca
Senior Vice President, Ontario & Western Canada
Nathalie Forcier
Chief Legal Officer & Corporate Secretary
Robert Lamarre
Chief Information Officer
Dave Moreau
Senior Vice President, Public Sector, Quebec
Dany Paradis
Senior Vice President, Quebec and Oracle Canada Practice
Paul Raymond
President and CEO
Claude Rousseau
Chief Operating Officer
John Scandar
Senior Vice President, Microsoft Practice in Canada and the US
Russell Smith
President, Alithya US
Claude Thibault
Chief Financial Officer
Board of directors
Dana Adès-Landy
Director
Robert Comeau
Lead Director and President of the Audit and Risk Management Committee
Fredrick DiSanto
Director
Lucie Martel
Director and President of the Human Capital and Compensation Committee
Paul Raymond
President and CEO, and Director
James Renacci
Director
Ghyslain Rivard
Director
C. Lee Thomas
Director
Pierre Turcotte
Chair of the Board and President of the Corporate Governance and Nominating Committee

CAUTIONARY NOTE ON FORWARD-LOOKING STATEMENTS AND NON-IFRS MEASURES

Certain statements contained herein may constitute “forward-looking information” within the meaning of applicable Canadian securities laws and “forward-looking statements” within the meaning of the U.S. Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995 and other applicable U.S. safe harbours (collectively “forward-looking statements”). These statements may include, without limitation, estimates, plans, expectations, opinions, forecasts, projections or other statements regarding the future growth, results of operations, performance and business prospects of Alithya that do not exclusively relate to historical facts or which refer to the characterizations of future events or circumstances, including information or statements regarding our ability to generate sufficient earnings to support our operations, our ability to develop new business, broaden the scope of our service offerings and enter into new contracts, our strategy, future operations, and prospects, our expectations regarding our financial performance, and the impact on Alithya of, and the response of Alithya to, the occurrence of the COVID-19 pandemic.

Although management believes the expectations reflected in Alithya’s forward-looking statements were reasonable as at the date they were made, forward-looking statements are based on the opinions, assumptions and estimates of management and, as such, are subject to a variety of risks and uncertainties and other factors, many of which are beyond Alithya’s control, and which could cause actual events or results to differ materially from those expressed or implied in such statements. Such risks and uncertainties include but are not limited to those discussed in Alithya’s Management’s Discussion and Analysis (“MD&A”) for the year ended March 31, 2021 as well as in other materials made public, including documents filed with Canadian and U.S. securities regulatory authorities from time to time and which are available on SEDAR at www.sedar.com and EDGAR at www.sec.gov. Forward-looking statements contained herein are expressly qualified in their entirety by these cautionary statements and are made only as of the date of Alithya’s MD&A for the year ended March 31, 2021. Alithya expressly disclaims any obligation to update or revise any forward-looking statements, or the factors or assumptions underlying them, whether as a result of new information, future events or otherwise, except as required by applicable law. Investors are cautioned not to place undue reliance on forward-looking statements since actual results may vary materially from them.

Certain measures disclosed herein have also not been prepared in accordance with IFRS. These measures do not have any standardized meaning prescribed by IFRS and are therefore unlikely to be comparable to similar measures presented by other issuers. These measures should be considered as supplemental in nature and not as a substitute for the related financial information prepared in accordance with IFRS. Please refer to Alithya’s MD&A for the year ended March 31, 2021 for a description of such measures, a reconciliation to the most directly comparable IFRS financial measures and for further details.

All amounts are in Canadian dollars unless otherwise indicated.